Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

As we all know by now, in the early morning hours today there was a blood moon…which is a lunar eclipse. Being the night owl that I am, I thought it was a brilliant idea to stay up for the entire thing from 1:00AM through the rest of the day. See, this morning, at 7:00AM, I had a mandatory orientation at my university to prepare for my transfer there next semester. This orientation was set to last until 5:00PM, and I still thought staying up all night to see the red moon was a good idea…and in hindsight I still am pleased with my decision because I got to see it. There is something so magical about being awake while the rest of the world around you is asleep. Having only the moon, my camera, and a cup of coffee to keep me company…it was totally worth every single second. For those of you who missed it, check out my pictures below, which came out pretty good but when it was in its red stage it was incredibly hard for me to get clearly for some reason. Also, you’re in luck! There are three more lunar eclipses set to happen in the next year with this October being the next one, April and September of 2015 being the others.

Anyway, I hope you all had a lovely evening and enjoy the photos…I’m off to bed now! :DDSCN1391 DSCN1394 DSCN1449 DSCN1451 DSCN1458 DSCN1473 DSCN1486 DSCN1500 DSCN1501 DSCN1502 DSCN1525 DSCN1524

