Suffer in silence….or just drink the damn Theraflu?

Have you ever tried drinking Thera-flu within the allotted time frame given on the instructions? (e.g. 10-15 minutes to swallow the loathsome liquid.) Well this morning I woke up with terrible nasal congestion and my throat was so dry I could barely swallow, which tells me I slept the night with my mouth ajar. Anyway, I boiled the water and dumped in the packet of lemon flavored “relief”, I let it sit for a few minutes to cool down enough to drink and then began the journey towards the bottom of the cup. 8 ounces is a lot when you are consuming something this unbearable. It feels like you are stranded in the middle of an ocean with no land in sight and the taste is so repulsive that it is almost an impossible feat to make it to shore. I almost went into a vomit-induced stupor before the cup was drained…

But I made it! Whew!

Now I will enjoy a steaming cup of Tazo Awake Tea sweetened with honey and snuggle up in an oversized chair to read a book (let’s hope I chose a book due to it’s substance rather than it’s cover art…)

Join the conversation

