To be or not to be…Memorable, that is

The new year is here and I feel that the general consensus all around is joy from everyone. I can’t say that I disagree with that sentiment, 2011 was after all, pretty unremarkable and forgettable, aside from losing one of the most brilliant men ever known of course. However, having said that, I think that maybe this is normal. Every year can’t hold life altering memories right? How could one person possibly handle such intense occurrences? So, as I sit here pondering this past year, I am comforted in feeling that life can sometimes be unforgettable and that is fine. Well, it’s fine so long as we always remember to live to our very best US we can be every day.

2012 brings about many changes in my life and I think it is going to be a big year, just not sure what is fully in store quite yet. That mystery is super exciting though! In the months to come I am resolving to put my best foot (or feet) forward. This year will be filled with life. Living without coveting others, without stressing over minuscule things. Living with a positive outlook and enforcing it, even if it’s pushed against those I love, because oddly enough, happiness is often a hard pill to swallow too. The time for being surrounded by bitter, negative and/or fake people is over. I have too much to do in my life to be stunted any further by allowing my insecurities, jealousies or self deprecating garbage to hold me back (and let’s face it, we all struggle with such things, no matter how above it all some people feel). Bottom line is, I have tons to be grateful for and tons to look forward to, this year and many more after that! The time is now…and there is so much of it. Let us all realize our self worth and follow the path WE CHOOSE this year and all the years to come!

So cheers to New Year’s Wishes and Pumpkin Cheesecake Dreams!

2 thoughts on “To be or not to be…Memorable, that is

    • Krystal Rose says:

      Did you ever read that book as a child? It is one of my most beloved books from my childhood. [The Little Engine That Could] I have a copy put away for my future children. Excellent message.

      Like

Join the conversation

