Paper, String & Glue…

In my last post I mentioned that I recently acquired fifteen new books this week. [Insert super silly & super happy, nerd face accompanied by an equally nerdy dance] My fiancé, oh that feels weird and yet all twinkly-eyed to say officially, but I am getting off track. Anyway, my fiancé knows that I have a major weakness for books, new and used alike, and so he brought me to two used bookstores this week, two little gems that I absolutely go ga-ga for. The one bookstore is pretty decently priced, for most things. Aside from the classics they have in stock, that I drool over because I feel like someone uber important once held them in a drawing room like Ms. Eliza Bennet [later Darcy] or someone else who is equally noteworthy like her. I know this is quite impossible given that, a. She is a fictional character, and b. She was written in the 19th century, but it is so fun to imagine anyway. Those editions are a bit out of my price range at present, but I found plenty of titles that were easily acquirable now. Today though, is where we scored the major deals, at the second store. Hardcovers for $2 and soft covers for $1 a piece! Hence the fifteen new titles I am now adding to my Unabashedly Bookish goal. A goal I had planned to make progress on without the purchase of more books yet, but who can resist such treasures?! I certainly can’t. 😀 😀 😀 (See photo above of my new babies!!)

What really knocks me out is a book that, when you’re all done reading it, you wish the author that wrote it was a terrific friend of yours and you could call him up on the phone whenever you felt like it. That doesn’t happen much, though.
J.D. Salinger, The Catcher in the Rye

One of my favorite books, The Perks of Being a Wallflower being held by one of my favorite actresses, who, coincidentally is going to be in the movie adaptation coming out this year 😀

2 thoughts on “Paper, String & Glue…

Join the conversation

