Feelings of the recently Freshly Pressed blogger…

Yesterday I went from about 300 visits to my blog to over 14,000 visits and I am completely floored by the attention. Being Freshly Pressed is such an honor in which I am thrilled to have been given. It has been a heady experience for sure, and my hands are definitely tired from responding to as many of you as I could and my cheeks hurt from all the smiling going on, because seriously, how awesome is this?!

I wanted to write a special thank you to all of my followers and to all of you who took the time to read the post and share your opinions with me, even the ones that totally disagreed with me, which was equally welcomed and appreciated. It has been absolutely amazing to see how many different people have come together to discuss the topic and I have loved getting suggestions on shows to check out from many of you as well. WordPress is such a great platform for complete strangers to communicate and I am so happy to have caused such a stir within the community of bloggers here.

Happy blogging everyone and thanks again! ๐Ÿ˜€

17 thoughts on “Feelings of the recently Freshly Pressed blogger…

  1. The Guat says:

    I always like to check out the “day after” freshly pressed post. People tend to be amazed that they were selected. Some I can understand, but you…you got over 200 people reading what you write. So you must be doing something fantabulous, right? But I completely understand the validation factor. Freshly Pressed MUY NICE.

    Like

    • Krystal Rose says:

      Thank you! I really am amazed because prior to being freshly pressed I had about 21 WordPress followers and then other email followers. My traffic has dramatically gone up from being selected. I hope I continue to produce things people enjoy reading or at least have something to say about.

      Like

  2. Heather Tiger says:

    Your post and blog deserved the honor! It brought me as a new follower and I like what I read. I also appreciated your responses, but know that can get tiresome, so thanks for taking the time to respond. It’s a HUGE goal of mine to get freshly pressed, so here’s to hoping…. Blessings!

    Like

    • Krystal Rose says:

      Thank you!!! I am glad you have joined my blog. I will check yours out for sure and I wish you tons of luck getting to that freshly pressed page! ๐Ÿ™‚ Believe it and it WILL happen!! What is your url? It doesn’t show up when you comment.

      Like

    • Krystal Rose says:

      Yeah, I was shocked to get that many hits in a couple of hours! It was crazy! Any amount of likes, visits, and/or comments are wonderful though. ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s just nice to know someone is reading what we have to say. Good luck with your blog!

      Like

Join the conversation

