Kate Spade wishes and caviar dreams…

Last weekend my mom and I were shopping at Marshall’s, which is incredibly dangerous to anyone with a shopping addiction such as myself. She was looking for a summer purse and I was just there because I can’t say no to shopping. πŸ˜€ Anyway, I found some shoes that I went gaga for but I was well behaved. I walked away from them because I just couldn’t justify the purchase right then. Then I saw a purse that jumped out at me like a rabbit in a field, (obviously not literally, that would probably cost a fortune to have a jumping bag with moving ears and a wiggly nose) but let me get back on course here. I ran, yep ran, over to the bag and yanked it off the hook. If I wasn’t in love with it before, I completely fell for it when I saw the designers name and the red clearance sticker. The bag was a Kate Spade and it was not only in a discount store in perfect condition but it was also further reduced! I was delighted, well, that’s until my mom declared that she hated it. 😦 Bummer! Her opinion matters to me, even though I argued that she was nuts. Haha! I mean, even the closest mother/daughter, siblings, or even friends will hate your style but that doesn’t mean you should jump ship on something you want. Unfortunately, I didn’t take this advice. I put it back, not because of my moms opinion, well, not entirely anyway, but more because I just wasn’t entirely sure. See, I have always been taught that if you know that you will feel regret about not buying something then it is a purchase you really, truly want. However, if you have any reservations about it then you should walk away. So, on that note, I walked away….

Then I proceeded to spend the entire week thinking about that damn bag. Why did I leave it there? Especially in a store that has “once in a blue moon” finds? I literally could have smacked myself for this stupid decision, even more so when I did some research online to try to find it again and saw that it was selling for anywhere between $130 and $300! *GASP!!* Oh what have I done? 😦 (I know, I know, you’re probably thinking I am nuts for feeling this way about a purse, but like I said above: I am a shopaholic! Plus any woman who loves fashion will tell you that this is completely normal…for us shopaholics anyway. LOL) To say I was really bummed out would be an understatement. However, it’s not like I carried around tissues in my cleavage in case I couldn’t hold back my tears, that would just be dramatic. They were in my purse. πŸ˜‰

So, to bring the story full circle, I got my purse! I know, it was touch and go there for a while, but it all worked out, thankfully! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I went back yesterday, at the insistence of my wonderful guy because he said I deserved it for kicking as this past semester. I didn’t think it could possibly still be there a week later, but I went back to the store with the thought that “if it is meant to be, it will be”. Lo and behold, when I went to the clearance section my beauty was still there…on a different hook mind you, but it was there! I was so pleased that I gave a little jump with a squeal and my fiance grabbed it and said, “you’re getting it this time!” Hehe I’ve got myself a keeper, oh, and my guy is pretty great too! πŸ˜‰

 

 

7 thoughts on “Kate Spade wishes and caviar dreams…

  1. Ninay says:

    The purse is lovely, I’m loving it! It was worth for your return. Sweet how supportive your guy was to some frivolous shopaholic acts ( but really means a lot to us, right?)only girls could relate to. Kate Spade is Kate Spade, you’re one lucky shopper, that’s a must find! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Jillian says:

    Ur nuts…lol…I can picture you jumping, squealing,and running for this purse. Glad you got it. Please call me hooker ASAP thanks

    Like

  3. Emily says:

    I’m not a big clothes shopper, mostly because I get bored wandering around and can’t choose things to save my life, but this was a great read. I totally feel you on the regret aspect of shopping though, where you say maybe not and then think about it for ages! I’m glad you got the bag πŸ™‚

    Like

Join the conversation

