Officially a Mrs…

August was a pretty busy month for me…I turned 29, started fall semester at school, and most importantly, I GOT MARRIED!!!

We got hitched at the courthouse because that is what we wanted. We’re not the white wedding type, although I do really love Billy Idol ๐Ÿ˜‰ There is a plan, though, that will allow us to properly celebrate with everyone we love. We’re having an intimate gathering in November with friends and family to celebrate our nuptials. Why the big gap between the “I Do’s” and the party, you ask? Well, that is simple. We got married on August 23rd because it was our two year dating anniversary but I hate the summer weather here in Florida and I didn’t want to dress up and sweat while celebrating one of the biggest days of my life. So, we chose November 4th because it is before the big holidays but it is also after my cousins wedding in October, which we didn’t want to get too close to. After all, my family wouldn’t be too keen on going to both too close together and that would sort of trample on her event had I put mine too near it. So, because I want us both to have our celebrations be just about us, this is what we chose, and I can’t wait!

My life is going exactly as I had hoped it would so far this year and I am really excited for all of the fun stuff coming up in the remaining months of 2012. Later this month my mom and I are going to Orlando for my cousins bachelorette party and we are staying at a pretty rad hotel. I booked a room at a Holiday Inn but it isn’t so mundane as that, this one is a castle! I’m pretty anxious to see it in person to fully take in the royal air of it, hopefully the pictures did it justice. ๐Ÿ˜€ Then in October, as I mentioned, my cousin is getting married at another really nice hotel in Tampa. November is my wedding event, Thanksgiving, and then in December my husband, mother-in-law and I are going to Disney World for three days, where we are staying at another sweet hotel (yes, I have an obsession with hotels! lol) and then spending a few more days in Ocala afterward. Following all of this is Christmas, of course, and then New Year’s. Seriously, the Fall Season is my FAVORITE time of year…and this particular year is no exception! Hopefully I can don a scarf throughout some of these events, especially at Disney since we have extra evening tickets to the Christmas parade which includes “snow” and hot cocoa as the floats go by, and of course the fireworks show. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ I just can’t wait! I feel like bouncing all around, every second of the day…however, people might think that’s pretty weird. Ah, hell! I am weird anyway! ๐Ÿ˜€

So, even though it is still technically summer and it is also hurricane season down here in South Florida, I am wishing everyone a spectacular FALL SEASON!

6 thoughts on “Officially a Mrs…

  1. The Guat says:

    WOO-HOO! Congrats on getting married, congrats on another great year for you happy belated birthday and a big congrats for having life go exactly the way you had hoped this almost never happens for me so a big WOO-HOO on that one ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Join the conversation

