Tis the season…

Mickey-Mouse-Christmas-christmas-2735426-1024-768Christmas is almost here, which is super exciting because, well, come on! Who doesn’t love to get all holly and jolly?! I know I do! The blissful weather change (anywhere but here in the miserably hot Florida, that is!), the intoxicating smells, the loved ones gathering around, the shopping (yes, I’m serious! It’s fun for some of us! haha!) the presents under the tree and trimming of that tree, the music, oh the music, the movies on tv, hot cocoa with marshmallows and candycanes…just the spirit of the season wrapped up all nice with a gigantic bow and glitter that shines right to Santa at the North Pole. Nothing beats this time of year, nothing. So, as I prepare for my favorite holiday, I am left to ponder what charitable donations I would like to make this year. So far, though, I am on the right track. Just bought the Target stuffed dog where 100% of proceeds go to St. Jude Children’s Hospital so that will be one of the toys further donated by me to a child in need. Speaking of which, as many of you lovely readers know, I did a little thing called Project Night Night last Christmas where I gave toys, blankets and books to homeless children in my area, for more on that check out my post about it here. Anyway, while I love that concept which was really fun and rewarding, and I may just do it again, I was hoping for something a bit different this year, so here I am, asking the blogosphere for suggestions.

In the meantime, this week I am going to Disney World for a mini-vacay with my husband and mother-in-law for some Christmas magic, finals at school are next week (yay!), and before we know it the 25th will be upon us! Hope everyone is having a lovely start to a lovely month and give me some ideas, please, please, please! πŸ˜€

adyw0y41x7ylki

One thought on “Tis the season…

  1. Violet says:

    I am going to google today for us to do something very special. You are in the right mind, body and spirit. Merry Christmas to all indeed!

    Like

Join the conversation

