A day at Barnes & Noble…

20121226-161012.jpgIt’s the day after Christmas and here I sit, coffee in hand, all cozy and relaxed, in my sanctuary, most commonly known as Barnes & Noble by everyone else. 😉

As I sit here, trying to get things organized for my upcoming semester at school and thinking of new ideas for my blog, I can’t help but be distracted by the heavy flow of people traffic around me. Most likely my procrastination is by choice though, it is a really entertaining world out here, after all. I mean, the guy in my image above, alone, can provide me with enough distraction to fill up an entire paragraph! (See him in the top left corner, sporting the pink tie and 541023_10151354492478265_493080223_nholding a cell phone, which he made several calls on, so far.) This man is one of the loudest individuals I have ever encountered. Well, that’s not quite true, but he is very loud for the environment he is in. Funnily enough, I happen to have a book in the stack on the right of my computer that is meant to deal with this situation. It’s called “I See Rude People” and it is written by a very funny lady named Amy Alkon, who is apparently a pretty well known redhead comedian…and here I thought the only well known redheaded comedian was Kathy Griffin! Ha! Anyway, this book hooked me from the very beginning, especially given that she was in a coffee house being bombarded by a strangers cell phone conversation and so am I while reading it! So, if you’re at all interested in how to battle rude people around you, pick up a copy of this book, I know I am going to buy it if I ever choose to leave, and if you are the rude person, do us all a favor and follow the same advice! Anyway, in the short time I have been here today I have also been incredibly distracted by another man in the cafe. I know, I know, you’re dying for another picture. Well, fear not my dear readers! I have one, and it is a goodie! 😀 Behold the guy who isn’t at all ashamed of his reading material of choice: 541687_10151354219583265_161954474_n

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed my little moment of distraction…and hopefully you, too, can find such entertainment on your next bookstore visit! Ciao for now bloggerville!

2 thoughts on “A day at Barnes & Noble…

  1. Violet says:

    That is so fucking funny. I would not be caught dead reading that book in public. You are so spot on with the rudeness of people in general. Very SELFISH SELF CENTERED people. And it is growing like weeds. Thanks for the morning laugh with my morning starbucks…it is the choice coffee afterall.

    Like

Join the conversation

