Psycho Killer…Qu’est-ce que c’est?

It is Day 13 of my 30 Day Blog Challenge…I am almost halfway through already! 🙂

Topic: A TV show you’re currently addicted to

FollowingPosterEasy…the answer is The Following!

Hands down it is the best show on television right now. Kevin Bacon is playing ex-FBI agent Ryan Hardy who has a history with a serial killer, Joe Carroll played by James Purefoy. He is the kind of serial killer you want to love because he is charismatic and really intriguing, similar to Dexter in that sense, however, he doesn’t have a code. He kills for the joy of it and seems to only target women. If Dexter were to meet him they definitely wouldn’t be friends, Joe would most likely end up on his table. Anyway, the cast and writers of The Following are bringing their big screen “A” game right inside of our homes in this weekly action packed thriller. We are only three episodes in and I have already shouted obscenities and warning calls to the characters, covered my face while sneaking glances through the slits in between my fingers, and paused it just to catch my breath. It is a crazy, gore-filled, nail biting, 51GlQuzqqyL._SX500_non-stop roller coaster ride through the sick and twisted mind of an Edgar Allen Poe obsessed serial killer. He has created a cult of loyal followers, much like Charles Manson did, and they are doing his bidding in the hopes of making him proud all while he is sitting in solitary confinement in a prison cell. From the first second of episode one to the final second of episode three I have been on the edge of my seat. The anticipation for every new episode is almost as insane as the show itself and I have yet to meet someone who hasn’t thought, “Holy Shit!” after their initial viewing. This show is the real deal and to say I am hooked would be an understatement. FOX has seriously hit the jackpot and if you aren’t watching this show, what the hell are you watching?! Although, don’t sit down with your kiddos for this one…it even freaks me out and I am 29! Haha! Tune in Monday nights at 10pm (Eastern time) and prepare to be kicked right in the face with one killer hour of tv…and any Poe lovers, like myself, will love it even more! 😀

580x397the-following-poe-maskfollowing-pilotReach out and touch faith?

4 thoughts on “Psycho Killer…Qu’est-ce que c’est?

    • Krystal says:

      Haha! I know what you mean! After seeing it I’ve been so scared that someone is going to come through the wall in my closet to kill me! I normally don’t like scary things but it’s just too good to stop watching it.

      Like

Join the conversation

