A day at the cinema…

30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 23…Topic: Tell us about the last movie you saw in theaters

Well, it’s been quite a while since I went to see a movie in theaters but the last one I did see was not only magnificent, it was at the best damn theater in town! Recently, here in Boca Raton, we got ourselves an iPic…and if you don’t know what that is, google it. They are the prettiest, most luxurious, movie theaters to sweep the nation…at least it is to us here in Florida, but I am sure the other locations are just as warmly welcomed. There are huge leather seats that recline with the push of a button, blankets and pillows to get that at home cozy feeling, and a waitstaff to bring you not only great movie snacks but a full menu of other goodies like angus burger sliders, cajun sweet potato fries, a bbq chicken flatbread, or a smoked turkey, brie, and apple butter panini. Sounds yummy doesn’t it? 😉 The candy is even served in wine or martini glasses, depending on what your pleasure is, to make your experience even more luxurious. They really do aim to please at iPic and it’s a treat to go anytime.

Les-Miserables-Movie-Poster-LargeAnyway, enough advertising for the theater. Haha! The movie I saw there was Les Misérables. It was on January 1, 2013 and my mom and I went in, had a lovely brunch downstairs in iPic’s full service restaurant called Tanzy, and then we hopped on the escalator and waited for our movie to start. I reclined and sat up and reclined and sat up…it was just too intense to sit still! I cried, I laughed, then I cried some more. It was beautiful and one of the best films I have ever seen! Anne Hathaway, Hugh Jackman, and the rest of the cast were superb, and while I know that there have been numerous complaints about Russell Crowe’s performance, it didn’t bother me because I was just too swept up in the magic of it all. I’m really looking forward to it being released on DVD so I can watch it until the disc melts. 😀

One thought on “A day at the cinema…

Join the conversation

