A nod to John Krasinski…

tumblr_m399cnnGba1roatj1john_krasPeople seem to either adore him or wonder why he is adored…and to the latter, I must say that you are blind. John Krasinski is adored because, quite frankly, he is ADORABLE! Plain and simple. He has been in supporting roles in a bunch of movies like It’s Complicated, which was a small part but his lines are my absolute favorite ones, Something Borrowed, Leatherheads, and a teeny weenie cameo in The Holiday. He’s done a bunch of films aside from these but the movies where he has had a lead role that caught my attention were movies like License to Wed and Away We Go, which was magnificent! Away We Go movie image John Krasinski and Maya Rudolph

However, aside from all of his movies we know him best as the adorkably witty prankster, Jim Halpert, on NBC’s The Office.tumblr_kqxp84W6QX1qzoaqio1_r1_500_large 35ifd8This is where he first won my heart and continued to make me tune in, even though I was a latecomer to the show, coming in at the tail end of Season 3, episode 20. In this episode, Jim comes into the office dressed up as Dwight (Rainn Wilson..who I’ve loved since he was on another favorite series of mine, Six Feet Under) and begins to behave like him. The whole entire skit had me in hysterics and at the time I was at my friend Ida’s house and we just kept replaying it, and then promptly falling over, laughing like lunatics. I knew right then that I just had to see Jim every week, especially his budding relationship with Pam, so I immediately went out and bought the first two seasons on DVD, watched them all within that week and bought the third season once it jim+halperttumblr_lc0ttvnpfb1qzj7ato1_500was released. I’ve been a fan ever since, although the show has seriously lacked in it’s comedic presence since Steve Carrell left, in my opinion, but Jim, Pam, and Dwight are still the reasons I’ve watched it. I’ll be sad to see it end but I know that John has a ton of potential and this will hardly be the last we see of him. FACT: Jim. Beets. Dwight. Every time. FACT: John. Beets. Anything he decides to take on, every time. 😀

John graduated with a B.A. in English Literature, which is what I am pursuing in college once I complete my A.A., and it makes me feel connected to him somehow. Haha! I mean, he is wildly successful and people keep telling me that my chosen major doesn’t make sense…BUT see people, IT DOES! It absolutely does! Anyway, he is also married to an actress I really love, Emily Blunt AND if that wasn’t enough, his brother-in-law is one of my favorite actors, Stanley Tucci, who is married to Emily’s sister! So, it is like the Kevin Bacon thing…he is like three degrees from Stanley! HAHA! He’s also really friggin’ cute and a dog lover, with his pooch, Finn, who is apparently named after Huckleberry Finn, which makes me love him even more! I mean, using a literary reference for your pup is swoon-worthy, right?! I just want to eat him up with a spoon!

I’m a huge classics fan. I love Ernest Hemingway and J.D. Salinger. I’m that guy who rereads a book before I read newer stuff, which is probably not all that progressive, and it’s not really going to make me a better reader. I’m like, ‘Oh, my God, you should read To Kill a Mockingbird.’

krasinski_interview0003John-Krasinski-cover-480x415john-krasinskiThe bottom line is…I just love this guy!

Being funny is one of my greatest strengths. I can make girls smile when they’re down, and when they’re having a good time, I can carry on the joke.

Do you like John Krasinski? If so, what was your favorite “John” movie?
Are you a fan of The Office? If so, what was your favorite episode? Why?

3 thoughts on “A nod to John Krasinski…

  1. The Guat says:

    I like him too. I watched that episode of The Office where he was “Dwight” and it killed me. Oh! It was one of the funniest ones I’d seen. He totally cracks me up, and one of my favorite movies was It’s Complicated … I know it was a small role, but duuuuuuuude he was too funny with those lines and those facial expressions. 🙂

    Like

    • Krystal says:

      He is definitely funny with his lines and facial expressions in It’s Complicated! I love the part where he ends up smoking with Meryl and Alec in the bathroom during the party. He is such a smart ass but in a “that guy is so damn cute!” kind of way. Haha!

      Like

Join the conversation

