Feeling good…

I came across this photo while perusing the web earlier today and found it inspiring. The message that it portrays to me is pure happiness and a sort of reckless abandon, perhaps the letting go of drama and stress. Also, being a huge lover of birds, that drew me in as well. It is either a sunset or a sunrise, either way it seems to still represent a refreshing of life. I was also immediately reminded of a song that I love, a pretty well known ditty covered by several but the best was by Michael Bublé. So, enjoy the image and the song and have yourselves a lovely day. 😀 happinessBirds flying high
You know how I feel
Sun in the sky
You know how I feel
Breeze driftin’ on by
You know how I feel
It’s a new dawn
It’s a new day
It’s a new life
For me
And I’m feeling good
I’m feeling good

Fish in the sea
You know how I feel
River running free
You know how I feel
Blossom on a tree
You know how I feel
It’s a new dawn
It’s a new day
It’s a new life
For me
And I’m feeling good

Dragonfly out in the sun you know what I mean, don’t you know
Butterflies all havin’ fun you know what I mean
Sleep in peace when day is done
That’s what I mean
And this old world is a new world
And a bold world
For me

For me

Stars when you shine
You know how I feel
Scent of the pine
You know how I feel
Oh freedom is mine
And I know how I feel
It’s a new dawn
It’s a new day
It’s a new life

It’s a new dawn
It’s a new day
It’s a new life

It’s a new dawn
It’s a new day
It’s a new life
It’s a new life
For me

And I’m feeling good

I’m feeling good
I feel so good
I feel so good

4 thoughts on “Feeling good…

  1. The Guat says:

    Duuuuuuuuuuuuude. I love Michael Buble. He’s awesome and he definitely has the best version of this. And thanks for the pic I was having a good day until 4 o’clockish so thanks for posting that pic. Very nice. And thanks for sending sexy awesome make my knees wobble Buble over here.

    Like

Join the conversation

