Sweet summer days…

946612_10151792129993265_1947040507_nSummer term has come to a close with my final exams wrapping up today, thankfully! This semester has been the absolute worst one since I decided to go back to college. I mean, if it wasn’t one thing going wrong, it was another, and it was just beyond stressful for me. I began the term with five courses and ended up dwindling down to two within a few weeks because of various issues with my school and etc. which would make you think that the stress level would’ve decreased but it only seemed to get more intense. So, in order to find some sort of clarity in my otherwise crazed mind, I have been spending a lot of time going down to the beach in the mornings after my husband gets off of work at 6:30am. It is the perfect time to be there, before the rush of people arrive (especially since kids are on summer break still.) To sit quietly and listen to the waves crashing on the shore and watch as the sky changes with each passing minute, it is just so relaxing and is exactly what I need to feel calm. IMG_1126

So, here is to the ending days of summer (as if such a thing exists here in South Florida…but a girl can dream.) I am greatly looking forward to a couple of weeks off of school before starting a fresh semester. Hopefully Fall term will flow much smoother than this one did. ๐Ÿ˜€ IMG_1196

3 thoughts on “Sweet summer days…

  1. Violet says:

    You have worked so hard and it will all PAY off. Relax during this time of month and I am so looking forward to our three day 30th birthday weekend. Yipee! Love these pictures…awesome

    Like

  2. The Guat says:

    Dude! Mornings at the beach sound awesome. I often like to hit that early too on my side of the ocean over here. Beating the traffic and checking out the scene is a definite Namaste moment that is really needed. I imagine after final exams it was a great escape for you ๐Ÿ™‚ Congrats on surviving the semester. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Join the conversation

