I dedicate this post to my burrito

It wasn’t long ago that we first laid eyes on each other. You, all warm and wrapped snug within that foil coat…Me, with eyes bigger than my stomach and a salivating mouth. I knew we would be perfect together before you even noticed me, it was love at first thought for me. Things evolved quickly, once I had you in my hands. It was almost too much for me to wait, during my car ride home, to tear into those foil layers so that I could hold you and smell you and taste you. I started slowly, nibbling first at your tender corner, letting the soft doughy body caress my taste buds. It wasn’t enough though, I needed more and I needed it fast. So I took a bite, a rather big one, leaving a gaping hole in your body. Cilantro lime rice, black beans, and sour cream. Grilled chicken, cheese, and roasted chili-corn salsa. Holy guacamole, you’ve sent me to heaven on earth! Every bite, every morsel that drops down onto my napkin, every lingering stare into your spicy eyes, has me wanting you more and more, I just can’t help myself. You are in my dreams, both asleep and awake, driving me crazy with burning desire!

Oh my dear burrito, I’m always so happy to see you but oh so sad to see you go. Our relationship was built on a fast road to the high and I’m not sorry one bit…although without you I may cry. Chipotle has turned my love of Mexican food on its head. They are the best, truly the cream of the crop…the sneaky geniuses who have stolen my heart! If you don’t believe me, give them a try. They are like Pringles, once you pop, you can’t stop. 😀 Mmhmm

img_1565

Join the conversation

