Pop. Fizz. Clink.

B6swsQEIgAMW9usWe are already in the third week of 2015, can you believe it? I guess it’s true what they say (whoever “they” are) – time really does fly when you’re having fun!

It occurred to me tonight that I haven’t posted a blog on here in forever and while it would be easy to blame school or the holidays for taking up my time, it just wouldn’t be realistic. The truth is that I just haven’t felt like blogging lately. I don’t know why, perhaps I was in a writing rut, but I don’t really feel badly about being silent either. Life kind of swept me up in it’s wonderful arms and we frolicked about for awhile. That’s all there is to it really and now that I’ve seen that sparkly ball drop into another year, I figured it was a good time to get back to blogging because I miss it.

To start things off I decided it was time to spruce things up here on Unabashedly Poetic because what would a new year be without something new, right? Well, my layout was feeling pretty outdated, especially with pictures of me from years ago, and it just didn’t feel like me anymore. I’ve grown since I first created this blog and it is time for the site to grow with me. So, now that I am back in the driver’s seat, I have created a new look for it in honor of this year that is bound to be full of fun adventures ahead and I absolutely love how it turned out! There’s just something about a makeover that feels great, you know?

Anyway, I’ve already had so much fun these past few weeks. They’ve been filled with new classes, eating great food, hanging out with my family, seeing movies, catching up with an old friend, and etc., and I am really excited about the 11 months still to come.

I have a bunch of ideas for future posts lined up and I can’t wait to get started on them. 2015 is going to be a deliciously exciting year, I can already see the sugar topped wonderment of it all in my daydreams. Be sure to stay tuned!Quote

2 thoughts on “Pop. Fizz. Clink.

Join the conversation

