This is a post about stuff…

5146913-256-k47051

WordPress recently alerted me to my fifth anniversary and I felt like that called for a blog about whatever was on my mind at the time I learned of this news. Are you ready? Eh, no worries. I’m going to get started anyway and you can always catch up.

Jeff Goldblum makes me super, duper happy. I’m not entirely sure why but I think it is because of how funny, talented, and uncharacteristically handsome he is. Oh, I guess I do know why. Independence Day is one of my favorite movies and most people would 592512085_mimmediately think that this is due to Will Smith being in it. Well, that would be wrong. Jeff Goldblum had my full attention all the way through, and I’ve probably watched it over 100 times in my life (I know, you’re so jealous of me right now). I recite the lines while watching it every. damn. time. My husband is thrilled. So you can imagine how excited I am to learn that there will be a sequel coming out next year and that Jeff Goldblum will be reprising his role. Bill Pullman and Vivica A. Fox will be in it too. Also, that cute little boy in the first movie has been aged (obviously) and the character (new actor) will be starring alongside Liam Hemsworth, which you know will draw in a massive crowd of horny ladies teen girls. I think that it would be even sweeter if Mae Whitman (who I adore) also returned to reprise her role as the president’s daughter, but who knows what she’s doing now that Parenthood is over, even though I do follow her on Instagram. That’s totes normal right?

I am FINALLY going to see Insurgent this Friday night with my mom and we are so excited!

18460392I just finished a beautiful novel by Jennifer Niven called All The Bright Places. The main characters are Violet (my mama’s name) and Finch and it is about love, suicide, mental illness, facing your fears, wandering, and human connection. I know, those topics don’t sound all that beautiful but believe me, it is. These things demand to be talked about in this world and I love that authors like Niven are brave enough to do so. It is a YA book, which are my favorite kind, and I’ll have a review for it up shortly on my sister blog, Breathing in Fiction. If you’re interested (you know you are), then go check it out.

The best part of waking up is Starbucks in my cup…and the waking up part too, that’s pretty rad. I recently bought their single origin K-cup coffee called Laguna de Ayarza. Brew that baby up, add a spoonful of coconut sugar, a bit of cream and you’ve got yourselfย  a cup of yummyliciousness!

I want to go swimming. My inner Ariel is speaking to me.

The massive balloon that my husband got me for Valentine’s Day is still fully inflated and is proudly flying high in our living room. We are going to wait it out to see how long it can stay up. Maybe we’ll even be able to use again next year! HA! #theoddcouple

For the past year or so, I have been dreaming of and seeing peacocks everywhere. Well, maybe not everywhere, but I see them often enough for me to feel very strong vibes from them, super positive ones. Recently my favorite badass guru chick, Danielle LaPorte, wrote a blog about totem animals and she said to google the animal name with those words to find out what they represent in your life at the moment. I couldn’t google that fast enough and one of the posts I found (read it here) mentioned that the peacock can also be represented as a phoenix, which I also have a strong connection to. Both birds represent rebirth, among other awesome things, and the whole experience gave me all the feels. So, now I am on a mission to create a piece of art for our home, most likely a painting of a half peacock, half phoenix. Every fiber of my being is insisting upon it so I have to listen. I have a thing for birds, they’re all over our place, my favorite being the raven, and it’s always made me feel as though I don’t belong in one place forever. Flying brings freedom to explore and that is what my soul desires.

We are never off the grid of light and wisdom, even if the light looks dim. Signals are there if you look and listen. Sometimes they howl, sometimes they snap, sometimes they help you see in the dark and take flight. – Danielle LaPorte

My school FINALLY declared me as a senior and said that my projected graduation date is December 11, 2015. I’ve known this for a while now but to see it in print is awesome sauce!

Jeff Goldblum. ๐Ÿ˜€

tumblr_m42edzhaKC1qzhvg4o1_500

Is anyone out there, somewhere out there? I feel like Fievel singing to the moon, although I’m not a Russian mouse. Hmm. Anyway, cheerio!

Jeff Goldblum.

5 thoughts on “This is a post about stuff…

  1. The Guat says:

    Holy Crap! Five years is a big thing to celebrate with writing of any kind! Woo-Hoo! And glad you were able to find little bits of awesome to celebrate. I’m not a coffee drinker, but the way you describe it, duuuuuude I may think about it. Congrats!

    Liked by 1 person

Join the conversation

