The most magical time of the year…

http://www.redbubble.com/people/taraturner?ref=artist_title_name

[Photo credit: The Magic Puddle by Tara Turner]

It’s official, we are heading full steam ahead toward my absolute favorite time of year and I am thrilled! There is a sort of magic about the Fall and Winter seasons, even for those of us (like me) who are sadly not able to truly experience the true seasonal changes. But the infectious quality of the season is still heavily present and that alone is worth smiling about…PLUS pumpkin everything! πŸ˜€

So, as you all know from my recent changes to Unabashedly Poetic, I have been growing in all sorts of ways and pursuing different writing avenues as well. It makes me think about the movie Field of Dreams and how Kevin Costner keeps hearing the voice telling him, “If you build it, he will come.” It is that voice that propelled him into an incredible future because he leaned into it and allowed himself to believe in it. Well, I am doing the same thing. With this being my final semester of college before getting back into the working game, it has been an extremely scary thought but at the same time I am so completely ready for the next chapter. I believe with every fiber of my being that certain things are going to happen for us (my husband and I), although I don’t want to really get into any of that here because we’re still in manifesting mode where those goals are concerned. But I digress. Lately, as I continue to put out good vibes for my own personal growth game, awesome things have been popping up and I am just so excited that I had to come here and spill that joy all over my blog.

DESIRE PLANNERFirst up, for the past few months I have been scouring the internet and local stores for a new planner. My 2015 one ended in June and it has been super irritating trying to log information into my phone until I can get a new one. Now you may be thinking that this is kind of silly because there are planners all over the place, and you’re right, but none of them felt right to me. I am a very particular person about my organizational tools and because 2016 will literally be a brand new start for my life, I have just had this overwhelming feeling that my planner must be on the same level. Enter Danielle LaPorte and her amazing new collection of 2016 planners. I should have known that she’d be cooking up something (especially considering she put out planners last year but I didn’t love them), but I was actually taken by surprise by this release. These beauties were put up for pre-order last week and I immediately snatched one up. Because desire and because it is friggin’ gorgeous! This is exactly what I was looking for – I am ready to devote my 2016 to my core desired feelings and continue rocking my growth game. (You can check out the full lineup of planners here.)

IMG_9612The second thing happened a few days ago and it might be the most exciting news of all. Oh who am I kidding, it totally is the most exciting news! Elizabeth Gilbert, you know the queen of badassery herself, is coming to Miami in October to give a talk and each guest in attendance is also receiving a signed copy of her upcoming book, Big Magic. (a new Podcast Junkie blog post coming on this by the upcoming weekend.) After the talk, there will be a follow up conversation across the street from the center at a little bookstore/cafe. Now, given my complete tendency to go completely fangirl in all situations IMG_9626where my favorite celebs are concerned, I am more than excited about this. My adoration for Liz’s work began years ago when her book Eat, Pray, Love came out and it had such a profound impact upon my life at that time. It was literally a life changing experience for me and I shared that growth back then with my dear friend, Nicole so it felt totally organic to ask her to accompany me in this moment as well. Her response was, “Heck yeah! That lady is incredible. I’m very stoked AND a book! This is like Christmas morning! I am really glad you thought of me and I would have thought of you too!”Β If that doesn’t explain why she was at the top of my list to go with me, I don’t know what will. πŸ˜€ Oh AND Liz also liked a picture I put on Instagram this week of my vision board (top pic: my killer vision board that is accompanied by my statues of Ganesha and my guardian angel pig, Raphael…yes, after the archangel of healing…bottom pic: the legit Liz like on my IG feed). That was also a super duper big fangirl moment. I’m totally shaking my pom poms this week! RAH RAH!

Third, and equally amazing, came from my spirit junkie sister in training, Megan, in the form of an invite to see a little blonde guru who has inspired us so much recently…Gabby Bernstein. She text me and was like, “This is our year!!! Let’s go!” and obviously I almost fell off of my couch before replying with a massive “YESSSSS!!!!” Like Liz Gilbert, Gabby is also coming down south to my hood this November which calls upon the amazing magic of synchronicity, but there’s a post in the works for that subject later on. Anyway, this event will include an inspirational talk, group meditation, a live Q and A with her, and a book signing. Seriously, can someone get me a fan? I am going to pass out from all of this supremely hella awesome universal synchronization! When I said that 2015 would be my year, the Universe listened intently and said, “YOU GOT IT!” I’m ready for more, secret agent lover guru…Bring. It. On! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

IMG_9735

2 thoughts on “The most magical time of the year…

  1. Violet says:

    I feel your energy slapping me in the face. It is incredible that your writing can move me like that. I am so excited for you and all your new adventures. Love you to pieces.

    Like

Join the conversation

