Champagne Wishes & Fall Dreams

11939516_1655636347986237_58166526_n

[Photo taken by me. Book: The Desire Map by Danielle LaPorte; Quartz Mala Prayer Beads: by Tiny Devotions & Danielle LaPorte]

With the emergence of the Fall season, even here in the heat of South Florida, there is an electric buzz pulsating through the air. Everyone seems to become jubilant with the knowledge that the holidays are coming up along with everything that comes with them. It is, without a doubt, my favorite time of year. From Halloween through to the beginning of Spring, life is just happier all around me and I feel at my absolute best.

One thing that I am in the process of doing is trying to be a better me for myself, those around me, and for the world I live in. I mean, I am always trying to be my best self, as I am sure we all do, but upon some reflection in recent months, I have decided that there is always room for improvement in us all. The first thing that I decided to do recently is be more proactive in seeing and talking to my friends and extended family. There is no reason to be distant from people we care about for silly reasons like maybe they haven’t been in touch for a while or because you possibly had some tension between you that was never truly resolved. Whatever the case may be, the way I am looking at things is that I have these people in my life, who are obviously here for a reason, so it is important for me to also be an active participant in these relationships. Now, this is not to say that I am going to be the only party putting my best foot forward, but I will absolutely continue to make the effort unless the other person literally shuts it down or responds with a less than favorable approach of their own. We are all people who are deserving of love, respect, and consideration, so that is my goal. Let’s think of it as an end of year resolution, if you will. Gone are the days of sitting at home creating false issues with other people simply because they haven’t reached out to me in a while. The truth of the matter is that they have also thought the same about me and it is completely ridiculous. We could have all spent this time sipping pumpkin spice lattes and laughing together instead. Now doesn’t that sound like such a better use of time? Yeah, I agree.

So, with that all being said, I have been having huge success in this area of my life in recent months since I took on this new way of thinking. I’ve been seeing all of my friends pretty regularly for plans as simple as coffee dates to the more committed plans that are actually upcoming in the next few weeks where we had to actually mark them in our calendars and buy tickets. Things haven’t been this open and free flowing with my tribe in such a long time and it feels so liberating to expand my way of thinking and to take the reins more often. I am not sure what else will be in store for me as time moves on, but I know one thing for certain…I am in control of my life and it is only when we have a positive mindset that the things we want start to happen. With school winding down and my new life bursting at the seams to begin right around the corner, I am confident that I will be able to achieve everything I want to with the uplifting posse I am cultivating in my life. As Gabby Bernstein reminded me, everything I want is on the truck headed my way, it may just be stuck in traffic right now. It is essential to keep the faith and do the inner and outer work because miracles do happen when we back away from fear. My ING is speaking louder than ever and I am listening intently to the rhythm of my future manifesting itself. Watch out! 😀

Have a happy Monday everyone! xo

“Find your tribe. Love them Hard.” – Danielle LaPorte

Join the conversation

